Prises de vur de la Maison-Atelier de Daubigny
The House
Français
English
The first Artists' place birth
In 1860, Daubigny acquired land in Auvers-sur-Oise.

He requested that the painter architect Oudinot, his friend, design his Studio House. Originally the house was planned to have two floors. Rooms to be lived in were fitted out on three sides of the studio. The latter will be opened to the outside thanks to a large plate-glass window. 

He told his friend painter Henriet: " I bought a piece of land of 30 perches in Auvers, all covered in beans and on which I shall plant some legs of lamb if you come to see me, on which we are building a 8 x 6 meter studio, with some rooms all around. I hope to be able to use it by next Spring. Father Corot found Auvers very beautiful and suggested that I stay there part of the year. "

The house was built in 1861. It had finally only one single floor. The studio emerges from the building, as this room has not less than a 7m50 ridge height. The kitchen, the entrance and the dining room look out on a beautiful garden decorated with flowers in front of foliage of the Castle in the Vallées area.

The first Artists' club was born ...  
C.F. Daubigny's House-Studio seen from the garden
Page 1/5
Last update March 19th 2014

Copyright 2011-2017 : La Maison-Atelier de Daubigny - 61 rue DAUBIGNY - 95430 Auvers-sur-Oise

Prises de vur de la Maison-Atelier de Daubigny
La Maison
Français
English
Naissance du premier foyer artistique
En 1860, Daubigny fait l’acquisition d’un terrain à Auvers-sur-Oise.

Il sollicite le peintre architecte Oudinot, son ami, pour dessiner les plans de sa Maison-Atelier. Au départ la maison est prévue pour avoir deux étages. Des pièces à vivre seront aménagées sur trois côtés de l’atelier. Ce dernier sera ouvert sur l’extérieur grâce à une grande baie vitrée.


Il annonce à son ami peintre Henriet : « J’ai acheté à Auvers un terrain de 30 perches tout couvert de haricots et sur lequel je planterai quelques gigots si vous venez m’y voir, sur lequel on est en train de me bâtir un atelier de 8 mètres sur 6, avec quelques chambres autour, ce qui me servira, je l’espère pour le printemps prochain. Le père Corot a trouvé Auvers très beau et m’a bien engagé à m’y fixer une partie de l’année. »
 
La maison est construite en 1861. Elle n’a finalement qu’un seul étage. La partie de l’atelier émerge de la bâtisse, car cette pièce ne fait pas moins de 7m50 de haut sous faîtage. La cuisine, l’entrée et la salle à manger dominent un beau  jardin fleuri face aux frondaisons du Château dans le quartier des Vallées.
 
Le premier foyer artistique d’Auvers prend vie.

 

La Maison-Atelier de C.F. Daubigny, vue du jardin
Page 1/5
Page mise à jour le 8 mars 2011

Copyright 2011-2016 : La Maison-Atelier de Daubigny - 61 rue DAUBIGNY - 95430 Auvers-sur-Oise